Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. Tel: 043 7014000 ADM's fraud hotline number: 0800 00 3225 


The Mayoral Committee

The Mayoral Committee consists of 10 full time Councillors appointed by the Executive Mayor in terms of Section 60 of the Municipal Structures Act 117 of 1998, and is chaired by the Executive Mayor;

• The Committee assists and advises the Executive Mayor in exercising the powers and function of the Executive Mayor as set out in Section 56 of the Municipal Systems Act or as delegated by Council to the Executive Mayor;

• It advises the Executive Mayor on reports from Standing Committees;

• It meets fortnightly. 


Offcanvas Module

Our themes are built on a responsive framework, which gives them a friendly, adaptive layout